Once the user groups and user types have been set up, the dashboard permissions can also be managed and organized.
Dashboard permissions allow the admins to specify which user groups have view and edit permissions on a per dashboard basis. The admins and the dashboard owner will always have both view- and edit-level access to dashboards.
New dashboards and clones of existing dashboards are viewable by all groups and editable by all groups that have "These users may make changes" box checked in the groups' settings.
Dashboard ownership can be transferred from the settings page. New dashboards and clones of existing dashboards will be owned by the users who create them.
Only the dashboard owner and admins can make changes to dashboard permissions.
To change dashboard permissions, click the dashboard settings dropdown in the upper right corner, next to the New Chart button, and choose the Dashboard Preferences option:
Use the Permissions section of the Settings tab to specify which user groups have View and Edit permissions on the dashboard:
A group that does not have the ”These users may make changes" box checked in the group settings will not be able to edit the dashboard, even if the group has been granted edit permissions on a dashboard.