To view this documentation for the Periscope Classic UI, click here.
For external sharing, a public link to a dashboard can be quickly created with a fixed set of filters, with filters visible to the end user, or some combination of both. These shared dashboards are viewable by non-Periscope users, and act as read-only dashboards.
To get started, select the "Dashboard Preferences" option in the dashboard menu.
In the "Shared Dashboards" section, Click "Add New" to configure the share.
Add a title to the share:
Next, select which filters should be visible on the share. Visible filters will be changeable by the end-user so that they can explore the preset data.
If filters should not be accessible, do not check any filters as visible.
Next, select the values for each filter. For filters that are not visible, selected values will be fixed for the shared dashboard. For filters that are visible, selected values will be the default value for the filter for anyone who accesses the share.
In the below screenshot, the device filter is fixed to "android." However, the date range filter is visible and changeable by users on the share, and the default value is 30 days.
Click "Share." This will open a new tab of the dashboard while preserving the filters applied. Now, this link can be shared with both Periscope and non-Periscope users.
Final note, shared dashboards update and refresh when their original dashboards update and refresh. Queries will also run when users change filters on a shared dashboard.
To delete a shared link, head back to the "More" > "Share" menu. Select the share to delete on the left-hand side.
Click "Delete" and confirm to remove the link.